Black Bird: Sexy Teen Romance or Disturbingly Sadistic?

Gagging on Sexism

Girl meets boy. Boy is kind of a jerk (in fact, sometimes it seems the boy hates and/or likes to hurt the girl). But girl comes to realize that under that crusty, prickly, are-you-stupid exterior of his is a deeply hidden sweet and sensitive side, probably. Is boy really the boy for her?

Sound like a familiar plot line? If you’re lucky, perhaps not, but I don’t seem to be a lucky person when it comes to this sort of stuff so I’m often running into it. So, either I’m a super powered magnet for girl-meets-jerky-boy romances or there’s just a lot of it out there. Since I’ve never felt myself giving off steady, magnetic waves, I’m going to take a leap here and just guess it’s the latter.

Without getting into the details, Kanoko Sakurakoji’s Black Bird manga series fits into that category of romance. When I first decided to read

View original post 1,032 more words

About Foxy Lady Ayame

bloggress, animation junkie, comics devotee, illustration lover, internet wanderer, lingerie fetishist, sexuality & gender advocate
