Kino’s Journey: The Myth-like Beautiful World

Drastic My Anime Blog

As a change of pace (depending on your opinion of course), and as something I remembered from reading and commenting here, I’m posting an essay that I wrote two years ago on Kino’s Journey in my Junior year of college. It was from a course on anime (of course lol) and new media, and I haven’t rechecked the sources here, so it could be a little confusing to read. I did edit stuff that didn’t make sense to me after a two year break, so you might be able to tell the differences between my writing style back then and now. I think it’s nice take a look back sometimes, though it’s a first look for many of you here. Have fun with it, and critiques are always welcome, though I might have to bone up on the sources to make sense of them again. :3

Destination is a…

View original post 1,805 more words

About Foxy Lady Ayame

bloggress, animation junkie, comics devotee, illustration lover, internet wanderer, lingerie fetishist, sexuality & gender advocate

Leave a Reply

